Society of Anaesthesiologists (SAPC) and IMA PCB, supported by MSCISA

jointly organised

Webniar on Basics of Mechanical Ventilation

Date: 13th September 2020

Dr. Sumeet Lad (President, SAPC) and Dr Suhas Mate (President, IMAPCB) welcomed all delegates.
Dr Milind Pol (President, MSCISA) and Dr. Avinash Bhondave (President, IMA MS) gave opening remarks

Topics included were

  1. Oxygen Therapy by Dr. Kalpana Kelkar
  2. Basics of Mechanical Ventilation by Dr. Vivek Deshmukh
  3. Different Modes of MV by Dr. Indrani Hemantkumar
  4. Weaning from Mechanical Ventilation by Dr. Venkatesh Dhat
  5. Supportive Therapy by Dr. Surekha Shinde

Question-Answer session was moderated by Dr. Shubhangi Kothari.
Concluding remarks were given by Dr. Balaji Asegaonkar (Secretary, MSCISA).
Vote of Thanks was delivered by Dr. Sudhir Bhalerao (Secretary, IMA PCB) and Dr. Smita Kulkarni (VP, SAPC).
The program was co -coordinated by Dr. Maya Bhalerao (Secretary, SAPC).

MMC CREDIT HOUR was accredited to webinar. Dr. Dilip Kamat presided over webinar as MMC observer. The Webinar was conducted as per MMC Guidelines and Protocols.

The Webinar was attended by 750 delegates. E-certificate was mailed to all registered delegates.

Warning: preg_match(): Compilation failed: invalid range in character class at offset 12 in /home/customer/www/ on line 177